# alphaland

2 April 2013

PHILIPPINE STOCK EXCHANGE, INC.

3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, Tower 1 PSE Plaza, Ayala Triangle Ayala Avenue, Makati City

> Attention: **Ms. Janet A. Encarnacion** *Head, Disclosure Department*

Ladies and Gentlemen:

### Re: 2013 Annual Meeting of Stockholders and Organizational Board Meeting

ALPHALAND CORPORATION (the "Company") wishes to inform the Philippine Stock Exchange that during its 2013 Annual Meeting of Stockholders held this afternoon the following were elected as members of the Company's Board of Directors for 2013-2014:

> Roberto V. Ongpin Eric O. Recto Mario A. Oreta Ramon S. Ang (Independent Director) Michael Angelo Patrick M. Asperin Cyrano A. Austria Peter Davies Joanna O. Duarte Jose P. Leviste, Jr. (Independent Director) Mario J. Locsin (Independent Director) Rodolfo Ma. A. Ponferrada Margarito B. Teves (Independent Director) Dennis O. Valdes Craig Webster Marriana H. Yulo

The firm of SGV & Co. was re-appointed as the Company's external auditor for the year 2013.

 9th Floor, Alphaland Southgate Tower, 2258 Chino Roces Avenue cor. EDSA, Makati City, Philippines 1232

 T:+632.337.2031
 F:+632.338.1231
 E: info@alphaland.com.ph
 www.alphaland.com.ph

At the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company held immediately afterwards, the following were elected corporate officers of the Company for 2013-2014:

Chairman of the Board	Roberto V. Ongpin
and Chief Executive Officer:	
Vice Chairman:	Eric O. Recto
President :	Mario A. Oreta
Chief Financial Officer and	
Treasurer:	Marriana H. Yulo
Corporate Secretary:	Rodolfo Ma. A. Ponferrada
Assistant Corporate	Jovita D.S. Larrazabal
Secretary:	
Corporate Information	Josephine A. Manalo
Officers:	Rodolfo Ma. A. Ponferrada
	Jovita D.S. Larrazabal

The Board of Directors likewise constituted the following committees and elected their members as follows:

## **Executive Committee**

- a. Roberto V. Ongpin (Chairman)
- b. Eric O. Recto
- c. Mario A. Oreta

#### Audit Committee

- a. Mario J. Locsin (Chairman/Independent Director)
- b. Eric O. Recto
- c. Jose P. Leviste, Jr. (Independent Director)

#### **Nominations Committee**

- a. Ramon S. Ang (Chairman/Independent Director)
- b. Roberto V. Ongpin
- c. Mario A. Oreta

## **Compensation Committee**

- a. Margarito B. Teves (Chairman/Independent Director)
- b. Roberto V. Ongpin
- c. Eric O. Recto

The Board of Directors also appointed Ms. Marriana H. Yulo as Compliance Officer under the Anti-Money Laundering Manual as well as Mr. Rodolfo Ma. A.

Ponferrada as Compliance Officer and Ms. Jovita S. Larrazabal as Deputy Compliance Officer under the Manual of Corporate Governance.

We trust that you find the foregoing in order.

Very truly yours,

**Rodolfo Ma A. Ponferrada** Corporate Information Officer