alphaland

26 May 2011

PHILIPPINE STOCK EXCHANGE, INC.

3rd Floor, Tower 1 PSE Plaza, Ayala Triangle Ayala Avenue, Makati City

> Attention: Ms. Janet A. Encarnacion Head, Disclosure Department

Ladies and Gentlemen:

Re: 2011 Annual Meeting of Stockholders and Organizational Board Meeting

ALPHALAND CORPORATION (the "Company") wishes to inform the Philippine Stock Exchange that during its 2011 Annual Meeting of Stockholders held this afternoon the following were members of the Company's Board of Directors for 2011-2012:

> Roberto V. Ongpin Eric O. Recto Mario A. Oreta Thomas Donnelly Belinda L. Herrera Michael Moody Michelle S. Ongpin Fernando R. Santico, Jr. Dennis O. Valdes Craig Webster Delfin J. Wenceslao, Jr. Marriana H. Yulo Mario J. Locsin (independent) Margarito B. Teves (independent)

During the same meeting, the Company's shareholders also approved and ratified the additional subscription to a total 408,150,264 common shares of the Company (as well as the listing thereof with the Philippine Stock Exchange) to be issued out of the unissued portion of the authorized capital stock of the Company at a subscription price of Php10.00 per share by existing shareholders – Alphaland Holdings (Singapore) Pte. Ltd., Masrickstar Corporation, Boerstar Corporation and Azurestar Corporation. The foregoing subscriptions were earlier approved by the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors on March 3, 2011.

9/F Alphaland Southgate Tower, 2258 Chino Roces Ave. Cor. EDSA, Makati City, Philippines Tel.: (632) 337-2031 Fax: (632) 310-2231

All of the minority shareholders present (representing a majority of all of the Company's minority shareholders) at the meeting also approved the waiver of Part A Article V of the PSE Revised Listing Rules with regard to the requirement to conduct a rights or public offering.

Management was also authorized by the shareholders present to conduct a rights or followon offering at such terms and conditions as may be deemed beneficial to the Company by the Executive Committee of the Board of Directors in order for the Company to be able to comply with the 10% minimum public ownership requirement.

At the Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors of the Company held immediately afterwards, the following were elected corporate officers of the Company for 2011-2012:

Roberto V. Ongpin
Eric O. Recto
Mario A. Oreta
Fernando R. Santico, Jr.
Marriana H. Yulo
Belinda L. Herrera
Kenneth A. Go
Rodolfo Ma. A. Ponferrada
Jovita S. Larrazabal
Jesusa Loreto A. Arellano-Aguda
Josephine A. Manalo
Rodolfo Ma. A. Ponferrada
Jovita S. Larrazabal
Jesusa Loreto A. Arellano-Aguda

The Board of Directors likewise constituted the following committees and elected their members as follows:

Executive Committee

- a. Roberto V. Ongpin (Chairman)
- b. Eric O. Recto
- c. Mario A. Oreta
- d. Rodolfo Ma. A. Ponferrada (Secretary)

Audit Committee

- 1. Margarito B. Teves (Chairman/Independent Director)
- 2. Eric O. Recto
- 3. Mario J. Locsin (Independent Director)

Nominations Committee

- a. Mario J. Locsin (Chairman/Independent Director)
- b. Roberto V. Ongpin
- c. Mario A. Oreta

Compensation Committee

- a. Mario J. Locsin (Chairman/Independent Director)
- b. Roberto V. Ongpin
- c. Eric O. Recto

Mr. Teves will assume all the offices to which he has been elected on 1 July 2011.

The Board of Directors also appointed Ms. Marriana H. Yulo as Compliance Officer under the Anti-Money Laundering Manual as well as Mr. Rodolfo Ma. A. Ponferrada as Compliance Officer and Ms. Jovita S. Larrazabal and Ms. Jesusa Loreto A. Arellano-Aguda as Deputy Compliance Officers under the Manual of Corporate Governance.

We trust that you find the foregoing in order.

Very truly yours, Rodolfo-Mta. A. Por ferrada

Corporate Information Officer