

Jo-ann Mercado <jlmercado@alphaland.com.ph>

# Acknowledgement Notice Re: ALPHALAND CORPORATION SEC FORM 17C (RESULT OF 2020 ANNUAL STOCKHOLDERS MEETING)

1 message

ICTD Submission <ictdsubmission@sec.gov.ph>
To: jlmercado@alphaland.com.ph

Tue, Aug 4, 2020 at 3:21 PM

Dear Customer,

SUCCESSFULLY ACCEPTED

(subject to verification and review of the quality of the attached document)

Thank you.

SEC ICTD.

## SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION

# SEC FORM 17-C

# CURRENT REPORT UNDER SECTION 17 OF THE SECURITIES REGULATION CODE AND SRC RULE 17.2(c) THEREUNDER

1. 30 July 2020	
Date of Report (Date of earliest event reported)	
2. SEC Identification Number 183835 3. BIR Tax Ide	entification No. 001-746-612
4. ALPHALAND CORPORATION Exact name	of issuer as specified in its charter
5. Metro Manila, Philippines 6. Province, country or other jurisdiction of incorporation	(SEC Use Only) Classification Code:
7. Alphaland Makati Place, 7232 Ayala Avenue corner Address of principal office	r Malugay Street, Makati City Postal Code 1209
8. <b>+632 337 2031</b> Issuer's telephone number, including area code	
9. None	
Former name or former address, if changed since la	ast report
10. Securities registered pursuant to Sections 8 and 13 the RSA	2 of the SRC or Sections 4 and 8 of
Title of Each Class Number	er of Shares of Common Stock Outstanding
Common Shares	28,407,499,410
11. Indicate the item numbers reported herein: Item 9	9

Item 9. Other Events / Developments - Results of the Annual Stockholders Meeting and Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors of Alphaland Corporation

#### Annual Meeting of Stockholders

The Corporation wishes to inform the Commission that it held its Annual Stockholders Meeting on July 30, 2020, at 4 o'clock in the afternoon at The City Club at Alphaland Makati Place via remote communication where stockholders representing approximately 92% of the voting stock were present.

During the meeting, the following material resolutions, transactions and corporate actions were unanimously approved and/or ratified by the stockholders:

- 1. The minutes of the annual meeting of the stockholders of the Corporation held on May 7, 2019;
- 2. All acts, transactions and resolutions of the Board of Directors, the Committees of the Board, the Officers of the Corporation, and Management from the date of the 2019 annual stockholders' meeting up to the date of the 2020 annual stockholders' meeting.
- 3. The re-appointment of Reyes Tacandong & Co. as the Corporation's independent external auditors for the year 2020;
- 4. The election of the following directors of the Corporation for 2019-2020:
  - (i) Roberto V. Ongpin
  - (ii) Anna Bettina Ongpin
  - (iii) Mario A. Oreta
  - (iv) Dennis O. Valdes
  - (v) Lorenzo V. Tan
  - (vi) Eric O. Recto
  - (vii) Dennis A. Uy
  - (viii) Francisco Ed. Lim
  - (ix) Juan Edgardo M. Angara
  - (x) Jaime J. Bautista
  - (xi) Margarito B. Teves (Independent)
  - (xii) Jose Ramon T. Villarin (Independent)
  - (xiii) Gilberto Eduardo Gerardo C. Teodoro, Jr. (Independent)
  - (xiv) Florentino M. Herrera III (Independent)
  - (xv) Gregorio T. Yu (Independent)

# Organizational Meeting of the Board of Directors

The newly elected directors also held its Organizational Meeting immediately after the adjournment of the Annual Stockholders' Meeting. All of the elected directors were present.

The following were elected officers of the Corporation for the ensuing year:

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer	Roberto V. Ongpin
Vice Chairman	Eric. O. Recto and Anna Bettina Ongpin
President	Dennis O. Valdes
Chief Operating Officer	Michael Angelo Patrick M. Asperin
Senior Vice President For Finance and	Cristina B. Zapanta
Treasurer	
Corporate Secretary	Jason J. Alba
Assistant Corporate Secretary	Jonamel G. Israel-Orbe
Corporate Information Officers	Jason J. Alba
	Jonamel G. Israel-Orbe
	Cristina B. Zapanta
Compliance Officers:	
A. Anti-Money Laundering	Cristina B. Zapanta
	Jonamel G. Israel-Orbe
	lease I Alba (Compliance Officer)
B. Corporate Governance	Jason J. Alba (Compliance Officer)
	Jonamel G. Israel-Orbe (Deputy Compliance
	Officer)

The following were elected as members of the various committees of the Board:

Executive Committee	Roberto V. Ongpin (Chairman)	
	Dennis O. Valdes	
	Anna Bettina Ongpin	
	Michael Angelo Patrick M. Asperin (ex officio)	
Audit Committee	Margarito B. Teves (Chairman)	
	Dennis O. Valdes	
	Mario A. Oreta	
Nominations Committee	Roberto V. Ongpin (Chairman)	
	Dennis O. Valdes	
	Gregorio T. Yu (Independent Director)	
Compensation Committee	Roberto V. Ongpin (Chairman)	
	Anna Bettina Ongpin	
	Dennis O. Valdes	

## SIGNATURES

Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Regulation Code, the Issuer has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

ALPHALAND CORPORATION

Issuer

August 4, 2020 Date

#### CERTIFICATION

- I, **JASON J. ALBA**, General Counsel and Corporate Secretary of ALPHALAND CORPORATION with SEC registration number 183835 with principal office at Alphaland Makati Place, 7232 Ayala Ave. cor. Malugay St., Makati City, on oath state:
  - 1. That on behalf of ALPHALAND CORPORATION, I have caused this SEC Form 17-C to be prepared;
  - 2. That I read and understood its contents which are true and correct of my own personal knowledge and/or based on true records;
  - 3. That the company ALPHALAND CORPORATION will comply with the requirements set forth in SEC Notice dated June 24, 2020 for a complete and official submission of reports and/or documents through electronic mail; and
  - 4. That I am fully aware that documents filed online which requires pre-evaluation and/or processing fee shall be considered complete and officially received only upon payment of a filing fee.

In witness whereof, I have hereunto set my hand this

AUG 0 4 2020

General Counsel and Corporate Secretary

SUBSCRIBED AND SWORN TO before me this \_\_\_\_\_ Affiant exhibiting to me his 127-577-540.

day of

at Makati City

Doc No.

Page No.

Book No

Series of 2020

RUBEN T/MARTINE/ Appointment No. M-32 Notary Public for Wakati City

Until December 31, 2020 Makati Post Office Bldg. Brgy.. San Antonio, Makati City

\*\* Roll of Attorneys No. 26947 IBP No. 093489 / 01.06.2020 / Pasay City PTR No. 8117014 / 01.06.2020 / Makati City

TIN No. 172-528-629